0
0
For example, green, landscape...
In short

Somodernart is an online collection of art prints by contemporary Russian artists for everyone who is fond of art, but is not yet prepared to buy original works. Our gallery specializes in art prints by young photographers, sketch artists, graphic designers, collage artists, and painters.

All works sold by Somodernart are selected by our curators and then printed on museum quality paper made by Hahnemuehle, a German company with a centuries-long history. The soft matte watercolour paper preserves every colour nuance of the original, prevents fading, and keeps art prints bright for many years.

NB!
We also have a section where you can buy limited edition prints and originals from the collections of our artists.
If more details

Let us tell you more.

Having worked in interior design for many years, we were able to identify a serious problem: there are very few easily available quality prints or photographs in Russia. Designers and decorators generally look for artists on social networks or through friends. If you have just moved into a new space, but don’t work in design and only want some good art for your home or office, attending open edition graphics fairs and markets is your only option. They take place several times a year and most of them are in Moscow.

We have decided to change this sad situation and created a resource where everyone can find high quality modern art, just the right size and printed on professional paper.

Somodernart creates prints of original art works: collages, sketches, illustrations, digital art, documentary and conceptual photography.
Our website’s search system is very convenient and you will be able to find your way even if you don’t know exactly what kind of art you’re looking for or if you lack the skills of a decorator or an interior designer.

The prints are grouped by the type of space where you are planning to display them, for example, office, living room, or nursery. You can also search them by colour if you already have a similar palette on the walls or furniture.

Below, there is a menu of interior styles: Scandinavian, loft, country, and so on. Click on one of the styles if you are confident that your apartment, house or office is decorated in one of those styles.
We have categorized the prints based on the way we understand interior design styles and trends, but our taste is by no means a universal guideline. We recommend that you follow your personal emotions and preferences to pick the art prints for your space.

You can also search our print collection by keyword!
If you need a trendy collage for your office, a crocodile for your nursery or a flower print for your living room, go ahead and type these words in the search field. Every day, we add more and more keywords and tags and provide elaborate descriptions to every, even the most abstract, piece of art, so that you could eventually find it and take it home.

Искусство рядом
0
0
Например, красный, графика...
Если коротко

Somodernart — это онлайн-коллекция принтов современных российских художников и фотографов для широкой аудитории. Наша галерея собирает нетиражную графику молодых авторов для тех, кто интересуется искусством, но пока не готов приобретать оригиналы.

Все работы для Somodernart выбирают кураторы, а затем мы печатаем принты на бумаге музейного качества старинной немецкой компании Hahnemuehle. Мягкая матовая акварельная бумага точно передает все оттенки оригинала, не выгорает и сохраняет цвет много-много лет.

NB!
В ближайшее время на сайте появится раздел с тиражной графикой и оригиналами работ из коллекций наших художников.
Если подробнее

Многолетний опыт работы в сфере дизайна интерьеров позволил нам совершенно точно определить существенную проблему — в России очень мало качественной графики и фотографии в открытом и быстром доступе. Как правило, дизайнеры и декораторы разыскивают художников самостоятельно в соцсетях или через знакомых. Если вы к дизайну никакого отношения не имеете, а просто переехали в новое пространство и хотите выбрать для дома или офиса хорошее изображение на стену, вам остается только посещать ярмарки и маркеты тиражной графики, которые проходят несколько раз в году и чаще всего в Москве.

Мы решили изменить такую грустную картину и создали ресурс, на котором каждый сможет выбрать для себя и своего пространства хорошую современную графику или фотографию, напечатанную на профессиональной бумаге и в удобном размере.

title

Somodernart создает принты на основе оригинальных работ, среди которых коллажи, рисунки, иллюстрации, digital art, документальная и концептуальная фотография.
На сайте мы организовали максимально удобный поиск, так что вам будет легко ориентироваться, даже если вы не уверены, какое именно изображение хотите, или не обладаете навыками декоратора и дизайнера интерьеров.

Принты разложены по разделам в зависимости от помещения, для которого вы подбираете декор: от офиса до детской. Чуть ниже мы добавили разделение по цветам. Вы можете выбрать необходимый цвет, если в вашем интерьере уже есть похожий оттенок на стенах или среди предметов мебели.

Далее расположен список наиболее распространенных интерьерных стилей: скандинавский, лофт, кантри и т.д. Смело нажимайте, если уверены, что ваша квартира, дом или офис созданы в одном из этих стилей.
Мы постарались разложить принты в соответствии с нашим пониманием стилей и различных интерьерных направлений. Но наш вкус — не последняя инстанция, поэтому очень рекомендуем вам сделать окончательный выбор, ориентируясь именно на свои ощущения и симпатии.

title

А еще можно искать принты по ключевым словам!
Вам нужен модный коллаж в офис, крокодил в детскую или растительный принт в гостиную — смело набирайте слова в строке поиска. Каждый день мы добавляем все больше и больше ключевых слов/тегов и старательно описываем даже самые абстрактные работы, чтобы рано или поздно вы смогли их найти, выбрать и забрать к себе.